About Me

My name is Katie and I am a Speech Language Pathologist currently practicing in the state of South Carolina.  When I am not helping my little friends develop strong communication skills, I am trying out new, healthy recipes, running, practicing yoga or enjoying the beautiful Charleston weather. I was recently certified as a children’s yoga instructor through Kids Yoga Journey and love to incorporate movement, breathing and mindfulness into my therapy sessions.

I have an avid interest in health and wellness and love to share it with children, families and communities! It has been my experience that kids are naturally drawn to real food and movement. I believe it is our job as educators, parents and community members to nurture that desire and provide healthy resources for our kids.

Disclaimer:

The content of this site is for informational purposes only. The information is not intended to be a substitute for speech therapy, medical advice, or diagnosis. Your child’s speech and language concerns involve many factors and you should seek the advice of your health care provider regarding any questions you have.  Grow, Stretch, Speak disclaims any liability for the decisions you make based on information from this website.  The opinions expressed here are based on the site creator’s experience and opinion.

Leave a Reply

